NAVIGATION

ENT Clinic

Otolaryngology in GZU provides comprehensive diagnosis and treatment of ear, nose, and throat (ENT) diseases. Our professional team is highly trained and experienced in the diagnosis and treatment of ENT diseases in both children and adults. Since the establishment of ENT department of GZU, we have been providing high quality clinical services to our patients.

Our professional team has rich experience in the diagnosis and treatment of diseases, including otitis media, rhinitis, sinusitis, sore throat, deafness, sleep apnea in adults and children, as well as adenoid gland and tonsillar disease, etc.

We can perform a variety of endoscopy (including laryngoscopy, rhinoscope and otoscope for adults and children) and treatment under endoscopes, including the treatment of fungal disease of the external auditory canal, cerumen cleaning, treatment of otitis media, removal of foreign bodies in various parts of ear, nose and throat, etc.

Moreover, we can service various types of audiological examination, including pure tone audiometry, acoustic immittance, ABR and ASSR, DPOAE, which is accurate for adults and children, as well as infants. Based on individual hearing level, we can also provide tailored hearing-aids to help improve listening and quality of life.

Additionally, we can also provide polysomnography tests, aimed at adults or children with various sleep disorders and snoring issues which can be caused by sleep apnea. Through sleep monitoring, it can be clear whether there is sleep obstruction, sleep hypoxia, etc. Combined with laryngoscopy the cause can be determined, and an individualized treatment plan can then be made.

Our ENT department and physicians are also fully equipped to do ENT surgery including children’s tonsil and adenoidectomy surgery, otitis media surgery in children and adults, sinusitis surgery, tympanic membrane repair, etc.

Outpatient service

Our ENT department staff can diagnose and treat problems of the ear, nose, and throat, including but not limited to:

Ear problems

  • Suppurative otitis media
  • Otitis externa, including otomycosis (fungal infection)
  • Secretory otitis media
  • Sudden hearing loss
  • Ear-related injury
  • Impacted ear wax

Nose and sinus problems

  • Allergic and non-allergic rhinitis
  • Sinusitis
  • Deviated septum
  • Nosebleeds
  • Tumors of the nose and sinus

Throat problems

  • Hypertrophy of tonsil and adenoid gland in children
  • Acute and chronic laryngitis
  • Tonsillitis
  • Vocal cord nodules and polyps
  • Acute and chronic pharyngitis

Sleep problems

In our sleep laboratory, we can diagnose and treat sleep apnea and other sleep disorders:

  • Diagnosis with sleep study (Polysomnography)
  • Sleep apnea treatment with Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP)
  • Sleep apnea treatment with surgery, including common surgeries for children with sleep apnea: adenoidectomy and tonsillectomy

 

Surgical procedures

We can also perform surgical procedures on the ear, nose, sinuses, larynx, including:

  • Adenoid and tonsil removal
  • Ear tube insertion
  • Tympanic membrane repair for otitis media
  • Ear, nose, throat injury treatment
  • Microscopic laryngeal surgery
  • Nose and sinus endoscopic surgery
  • Nose bone fracture closed treatment
Patient Center

导航

耳鼻喉科

广州和睦家耳鼻喉科(ENT, Otolaryngology)可提供全面的耳鼻喉科疾病的诊断和治疗,我们的专业医疗人员在儿童与成人耳鼻喉疾病治疗方面有着丰富的经验。自耳鼻喉科成立以来,我们一直为患者提供高质量的临床服务。

我院耳鼻喉科门诊常见的病例包括成人中耳炎、鼻炎、鼻窦炎、咽喉炎、耳聋,成人鼾症以及儿童腺样体和扁桃体疾病、儿童鼾症、儿童听力障碍评估、儿童鼻窦炎、儿童过敏性鼻炎以及分泌性中耳炎,此外还有耳鼻喉外伤、出血等。

门诊可进行各种耳鼻喉内窥镜检查(包括成人喉镜、鼻镜和耳镜以及小儿喉镜、鼻镜和耳镜)以及在各种内窥镜下的治疗,包括外耳道真菌病的治疗、耵聍清理、中耳炎治疗、耳鼻喉各部位的异物取出等。

门诊还可以进行各种类型的听力学检查,包括纯音测听、声导抗、ABR、ASSR、耳声发射,可为成人和儿童、婴幼儿提供精确的全面的听力学评估,同时对听力损失的病人,我们可以根据听力水平和临床资料提供个体化助听器验配加以补偿,帮助病人提高听力。

此外,耳鼻喉科还开展多导睡眠检查,针对各种睡眠障碍、睡眠打鼾的成人或儿童,通过睡眠监测,可以明确有无睡眠阻塞、睡眠缺氧等,结合纤维喉镜可以进行病因判断,制定个体化的治疗方案。

耳鼻喉科可开展儿童扁桃体腺样体手术、儿童中耳炎手术,以及成人中耳炎手术、鼻窦炎手术等,为鼓膜穿孔患者进行鼓膜修补,为分泌性中耳炎患者进行中耳置管,为儿童腺样体、扁桃体肥大患者进行微创手术切除,此外还有耳前瘘管切除、鼻中隔偏曲矫正,上颌窦开放,下鼻甲部分切除术等。

门诊服务

广州和睦家医院耳鼻喉科门诊部可诊断和治疗以下耳鼻喉部疾病,但不限于:

耳部疾病

  • 化脓性中耳炎
  • 外耳道炎,包括耳霉菌病(真菌感染)
  • 分泌性中耳炎
  • 突聋
  • 外伤
  • 耵聍(耳屎)
  • 眩晕,耳鸣,成人和儿童听力疾病

鼻或鼻窦疾病

  • 过敏性与非过敏性鼻炎
  • 鼻窦炎
  • 鼻中隔偏曲
  • 鼻出血

喉部疾病

  • 儿童扁桃体肥大,腺样体肥大
  • 急慢性喉炎
  • 急慢性咽炎
  • 声带结节与息肉(声嘶疾病)
  • 扁桃体炎

睡眠疾病

在我们的睡眠实验室,我们可以诊断和治疗睡眠呼吸暂停综合征与其他睡眠障碍:

通过睡眠测试进行诊断(多导睡眠图)

持续气道正压通气(CPAP)治疗睡眠呼吸暂停综合征

手术治疗睡眠窒息症,包括儿童睡眠呼吸暂停综合征手术(腺样体扁桃体切除术)

外科手术服务

耳、鼻、鼻窦、喉外科手术,包括:

  • 扁桃腺和腺样体摘除手术
  • 鼓膜切开及置管手术
  • 中耳炎,鼓膜修补手术
  • 鼻以及鼻窦内窥镜手术、鼻骨骨折复位
  • 耳、鼻、喉外伤
  • 喉显微手术
Patient Center